Interview with Jess Steven Hughes, Author

Beyond the Precipice

I am delighted to have Jess Steven Hughes as my guest today. Thank you, Jess, for joining me on my website.

Jess, can you tell us about yourself and your background? What do you currently do outside of writing?

Jess Steven (Steve) Hughes portraitI am a retired police detective sergeant with twenty-five years experience in criminal investigation and a former U.S. Marine. I hold a Master’s Degree in Public Administration and a minor in Ancient Mediterranean Civilizations from the University of Southern California. I have traveled and studied extensively in the areas forming the background of my novels, which brings vivid authenticity to the unique settings for my historical novels, The Wolf of Britannia, Part I, The Wolf of Britannia, Part II, and The Sign of the Eagle. I currently live with my wife, Liz, and our three horses in Eastern Washington. I am currently working on two more historical novels from the…

View original post 1,655 more words

One thought on “Interview with Jess Steven Hughes, Author

Leave a Reply

